Quebec Plant Hardiness Climate Zones

Lingonberry tree

Quebec Climate

Quebec has three main climate regions:

  1. South-West region: this includes the Southern and western Quebec, including most of the major population centers, have a humid continental climate with four distinct seasons having warm to occasionally hot and humid summers and often very cold and snowy winters.
  2. Central region: has a subarctic climate. Winters are long, very cold, and snowy, and among the coldest in eastern Canada, while summers are warm but very short.
  3. Northern region: has an arctic climate, with very cold winters and short, much cooler summers.

Now you can click on that zone number near your city name in this table to find the most common and best growing zone-compatible fruit trees, vegetables, herbs, ornamentals and flowers in each area of Quebec in Canada.

Abercorn Zone 5a
Acton Vale Zone 5a
Alma Zone 3b
Amos Zone 2a
Amqui Zone 3b
Ange-Gardien Zone 5b
Angliers Zone 3b
Asbestos Zone 4b
Aston-Jonction Zone 4b
Ayer's Cliff Zone 5a
 Hampstead Zone 6a
Hatley Zone 5a
Hemmingford Zone 5b
Howick Zone 5b
Huntingdon Zone 5b
Percé Zone 4a
Pincourt Zone 5b
Pintendre Zone 5a
Plessisville Zone 4b
Pointe-Claire Zone 6a
Pointe-à-la-Croix Zone 4a
Pont-Rouge Zone 4b
Port-Cartier Zone 4a
Portneuf Zone 4b
Price Zone 4b
Princeville Zone 4b
Prévost Zone 4b
Baie-Comeau Zone 4a
Baie-Saint-Paul Zone 4b
Baie-d'Urfé Zone 5b
Beaconsfield Zone 6a
Beauceville Zone 4b
Beauharnois Zone 5b
Beauport Zone 5a
Beaupré Zone 5a
Belœil Zone 5b
Bishopton Zone 4b
Blainville Zone 5b
Bois-des-Filion Zone 5b
Boisbriand Zone 5b
Boischatel Zone 5a
Boucherville Zone 6a
Brome Zone 5a
Bromont Zone 5b
Brossard Zone 6a
Bécancour Zone 5a
Joliette Zone 5a
Jonquière Zone 3b
Québec Zone 5a
Candiac Zone 6a
Cap-Chat Zone 4b
Cap-Rouge Zone 5a
Cap-Saint-Ignace Zone 5a
Cap-de-la-Madeleine Zone 5a
Carignan Zone 5b
Causapscal Zone 3b
Chambly Zone 5b
Chandler Zone 4b
Chapais Zone 2a
Charlesbourg Zone 5a
Chibougamau Zone 2a
Château-Richer Zone 5a
Châteauguay Zone 6a
Chénéville Zone 4a
Coaticook Zone 4b
Contrecœur Zone 5b
Cowansville Zone 5b
Cushing Zone 5a
Côte-Saint-Luc Zone 6a
Kirkland Zone 6a
Radisson Zone 1a
Rawdon Zone 4b
Repentigny Zone 5b
Rimouski Zone 5a
Rivière-Rouge Zone 3b
Rivière-du-Loup Zone 4b
Roberval Zone 3b
Rosemère Zone 5b
Rouyn-Noranda Zone 2b
Roxton Falls Zone 5a
Danville Zone 5a
Delson Zone 6a
Deux-Montagnes Zone 5b
Dixville Zone 4b
Dolbeau-Mistassini Zone 2b
Dollard-des-Ormeaux Zone 6a
Donnacona Zone 5a
Dorval Zone 6a
Drummondville Zone 5a
Dégelis Zone 4a
L'Ancienne-Lorette Zone 5a
L'Assomption Zone 5b
L'Islet-sur-Mer Zone 5a
La Guadeloupe Zone 4b
La Malbaie Zone 4a
La Patrie Zone 4b
La Pocatière Zone 5a
La Prairie Zone 6a
La Tuque Zone 3b
Lac-Beauport Zone 4b
Lac-Etchemin Zone 4a
Lac-Mégantic Zone 4b
Lac-Poulin Zone 4a
Lac-Saint-Charles Zone 4b
Lac-aux-Sables Zone 4a
Lachute Zone 5a
Laurier-Station Zone 4b
Laval Zone 5b
Lawrenceville Zone 5a
Lebel-sur-Quévillon Zone 2b
Les Bergeronnes Zone 4b
Longueuil Zone 6a
Loretteville Zone 5a
Lorraine Zone 5b
Louiseville Zone 5a
Luceville Zone 4b
Lévis Zone 5a
Saguenay Zone 3b
Saint-Agapit Zone 4b
Saint-Anselme Zone 4b
Saint-Apollinaire Zone 4b
Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures Zone 5a
Saint-Basile-Sud Zone 4b
Saint-Basile-le-Grand Zone 5b
Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville Zone 5b
Saint-Clet Zone 5b
Saint-Constant Zone 6a
Saint-Côme-Linière Zone 4a
Saint-Damien-de-Buckland Zone 4a
Saint-Eustache Zone 5b
Saint-Félicien Zone 3a
Saint-Georges Zone 4a
Saint-Georges Zone 4b
Saint-Gédéon-de-Beauce Zone 4a
Saint-Gérard Zone 4b
Saint-Henri Zone 5a
Saint-Hyacinthe Zone 5b
Saint-Jean-Chrysostome Zone 5a
Saint-Jean-Port-Joli Zone 5a
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu Zone 5b
Saint-Joseph-de-Beauce Zone 4b
Saint-Jérôme Zone 5a
Saint-Lambert-de-Lauzon Zone 4b
Saint-Lazare Zone 5b
Saint-Ludger Zone 4a
Saint-Marc-des-Carrières Zone 4b
Saint-Martin Zone 4a
Saint-Michel Zone 5a
Saint-Nicolas Zone 5a
Saint-Noël Zone 4a
Saint-Pamphile Zone 4a
Saint-Pascal Zone 4b
Saint-Prosper Zone 4a
Saint-Raphaël Zone 4b
Saint-Raymond Zone 4a
Saint-Romuald Zone 5a
Saint-Sauveur Zone 4b
Saint-Tite Zone 4a
Saint-Émile Zone 4b
Saint-Étienne-de-Lauzon Zone 5a
Sainte Catherine de Hatley Zone 5a
Sainte-Adèle Zone 4b
Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts Zone 4a
Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré Zone 5a
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue Zone 5b
Sainte-Anne-de-la-Pérade Zone 4b
Sainte-Anne-des-Monts Zone 4b
Sainte-Brigitte-de-Laval Zone 4a
Sainte-Catherine Zone 6a
Sainte-Catherine-de-la-Jacques-Cartier Zone 4b
Sainte-Croix Zone 4b
Sainte-Foy Zone 5a
Sainte-Jeanne-d'Arc Zone 2b
Sainte-Julie Zone 5b
Sainte-Justine Zone 4a
Sainte-Marie Zone 4b
Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac Zone 5b
Sainte-Monique Zone 5a
Sainte-Perpétue Zone 4a
Sainte-Thérèse Zone 5b
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield Zone 5b
Senneterre Zone 2b
Sept-Îles Zone 3b
Shannon Zone 4b
Shawinigan Zone 4b
Shawinigan-Sud Zone 4b
Sherbrooke Zone 5a
Sillery Zone 5a
Sorel-Tracy Zone 5b
Sutton Zone 5a
Évain Zone 2b
East Angus Zone 4b
East Farnham Zone 5b
Magog Zone 5a
Malartic Zone 2b
Maniwaki Zone 4a
Mansfield-et-Pontefract Zone 4b
Marbleton Zone 4b
Marieville Zone 5b
Marsoui Zone 4a
Mascouche Zone 5b
Maskinongé Zone 5a
Matane Zone 4b
McMasterville Zone 5b
McWatters Zone 3a
Melbourne Zone 5a
Mercier Zone 5b
Mirabel Zone 5b
Mont-Joli Zone 4b
Mont-Laurier Zone 4a
Mont-Saint-Hilaire Zone 5b
Mont-Saint-Pierre Zone 4a
Mont-Tremblant Zone 4a
Montmagny Zone 5a
Montréal Zone 6a
Montréal-Est Zone 6a
Montréal-Ouest Zone 6a
Murdochville Zone 3b
Métabetchouan–Lac-à-la-Croix Zone 3b
Métis-sur-Mer Zone 4b
Terrasse-Vaudreuil Zone 5b
Terrebonne Zone 5b
Terrebonne Zone 5b
Thetford Mines Zone 4b
Thurso Zone 5a
Tring-Jonction Zone 4b
Trois-Pistoles Zone 4b
Trois-Rivières Zone 5a
Témiscouata-sur-le-Lac Zone 4a
Farnham Zone 5b
Fermont Zone 1a
Fermont Zone 1a
Forestville Zone 4a
Napierville Zone 5b
Neufchâtel Zone 5a
Neuville Zone 5a
New Carlisle Zone 4b
New Richmond Zone 4b
Nicolet Zone 5a
Val d'Or Zone 2b
Val-Bélair Zone 4b
Valcourt Zone 5a
Vallée-Jonction Zone 4b
Varennes Zone 5b
Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac Zone 5b
Verchères Zone 5b
Victoriaville Zone 4b
Ville-Marie Zone 3b
Gaspé Zone 4a
Gatineau Zone 5a
Gracefield Zone 4a
Granby Zone 5b
Grand-Mère Zone 4a
Grenville Zone 5a
Grenville Zone 5a
Ormstown Zone 5b
Otterburn Park Zone 5b
Wakefield Zone 4b
Warwick Zone 5a
Weedon Centre Zone 4b
Windsor Zone 5a